Friday, June 21, 2024
spot_img
HomeNewsCaribbean NewsILO to release new analysis of labour market and social trends

ILO to release new analysis of labour market and social trends

GENEVA, Switzerland, (ILO News) – The International Labour Organization (ILO) will publish a new edition of its World Employment and Social Outlook: Trends 2022 (WESO Trends), which looks at the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic  on the global labour market, as it enters its third year.

The WESO Trends report and accompanying press release will be published on Monday January 14, 2022. It covers the extent and consequences of the labour market disruption caused by the crisis and analyses global patterns, regional differences and outcomes across economic sectors and groups of workers.

The report also offers labour market projections for 2022 and 2023 and outlines principles for a recovery strategy based on the Global Call to Action for a human-centred recovery from the COVID-19 crisis that is inclusive, sustainable and resilient , adopted in June 2021 by the ILO’s 187 Member States.

The report and all associated materials will be under STRICT EMBARGO until 17 January at 11:00 GMT (12:00 CET).

For Geneva-based, UNOG-accredited correspondents, ILO director-general, Guy Ryder, and Richard Samans, director, ILO research department, will present the findings at an embargoed virtual press briefing on Monday January 17, from 10:00 to 11:00 Geneva time (09:00 to 10:00 GMT).

spot_img
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

spot_img
spot_img
spot_img

Caribbean News

Global News

Canada launches consultation to expand wireless services via satellites

Supplemental mobile coverage from satellites will improve reliability of telecom services OTTAWA, Canada - Canadians need to be able to count on reliable telecom services...