Sunday, February 25, 2024
spot_img
HomeEducation / CultureVancouver communities in Solidarity with Cuba (VCSC)

Vancouver communities in Solidarity with Cuba (VCSC)

Despite US blockade, Cuba’s internationalism is leading the way on Tuesday, June 30 with a Webinar –  5 pm PST, 6 pm MST, and  7 pm CST, 8 pm EST, 9 pm, AST – featuring:

TANIA LÓPEZ LARROQUE – Consul General of the Cuban Consulate in Toronto. She graduated from the University of Havana’s School of Foreign Languages and completed her post-graduate studies at the Institute of Foreign Affairs in Havana. She has been working for Cuba’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MINREX) for 20 years, including posts in Mexico, Argentina, and now Canada.

Register now: https://us02web.zoom.us/…/851592/

ARNOLD AUGUST – Author of many articles and books including: “Democracy in Cuba and the 1997–98 Elections” (Editorial José Martí, 1999), “Cuba and Its Neighbours: Democracy in Motion” (Fernwood Publishing/Zed Books, 2013), “Cuba-U.S. Relations: Obama and Beyond” (Fernwood, 2017). An accomplished journalist, he contributes articles in English, Spanish and French to news and research sites in the United States, Canada, Cuba, Latin America and Europe.

STEPHANY MAZUERA VARGAS – Born in Zarzal, Valle de Cauca, Colombia, Stephany was a member of Amigos de Cuba (Cali-Colombia). From 2007, she studied at the Latin American School of Medicine (ELAM) in Havana, Cuba and the Ernesto Che Guevara faculty in Pinar del Rio, Cuba. She is an organizer with Vancouver Communities in Solidarity with Cuba (VCSC).

TAMARA HANSEN – Coordinator of Vancouver Communities in Solidarity with Cuba. Member of the executive of the Canadian Network on Cuba (CNC). Author of the book “5 Decades of the Cuban Revolution: The Challenges of an Unwavering Leadership” (Battle of Ideas Press, 2010).

Register now: https://us02web.zoom.us/…/851592/

spot_img
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

spot_img
spot_img
spot_img

Caribbean News

CARICOM heads of government meeting commences Sunday in Guyana

By Caribbean News Global contributor GEORGETOWN, Guyana - The 46th regular meeting of the Conference of CARICOM heads of government commences Sunday, February 25 at...

Global News

Tax challenges arising from digitalisation

Release of Amount B report to simplify transfer pricing rules and conforming changes to the Commentary of the OECD Model Tax Convention PARIS, France...